Haggis Bonspiel 2017

High Road Runners Up – James Pougher, Garry Coombs, Ryhs Phillips, Richard Pougher Low Road Runners Up – Drew Gemmell, James Logan, Kim Thomson, Walter Miller Low Road Winners – Greg Dunn, Jonathan Braden, Jonathan Havercroft, Ian Gasson High Road Winners – Jen Ward, Ailsa Anderson, Alison Fyfe, Charlotte Tierney Haggis Bonspiel 2017 – Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 January … Read More

Hansel Bonspiel

The Annual Hansel Bonspiel took place on Monday 23rd of January 2017.  A massive thank you to everyone who participated, raising an amazing £3800!  With many thanks to Sally Gray and Jim Murdoch for organising the event, a great day had by all for a very good cause. The winning Team in the photo are Tom Neil, Neil Kennedy, Ann … Read More

ESICC 2016 Finalists

Ladies Finalists – Kay Gibb – winners (top left) and Jackie Lockhart – runners up (top right) Mens Finalists – Mats Wrana – winners (bottom left) and Graeme Adam runners up (bottom right) Photos courtesy Hugh Stewart ©2016

Hansel Bonspeil

A huge thank you to everyone who took part in the annual Hansel Bonspeil at Greenacres Curling, raising an amazing £3,260! Sally, Alison and Jim popped down to Lindy’s yesterday to hand over the cheque and enjoy some well deserved tea & scones! Thanks again.

National Masters Curling Championships

Marion Fraser, Ladies Branch President, presenting the Winners of the National Masters Curling Championship at Greenacres,  Jean Lesperance (lead), Alan Guthrie (second), Graeme Adam (skip) and Lindsay Scotland (third); and the Runners UP, Jim Stirling (third), David Whyte (skip), Tony Tierney (second) and David Hume (lead). Photos by Hugh Stewart

Ladies National Masters

Ladies National Masters winning and runner up teams with Billy Howat, RCCC President, presenting the winners:- Fiona Rutherford (lead), Maggie Scott (skip), Margaret White (third) and Yvonne Aitken (second); and the runners up, Margaret A. Robertson (skip), Venetia Scott (third), Gillian Smith (second) and Fiona Rutherford (lead).